Editing or Deleting People

Editing or Deleting People


As you are reaching out to your network on Empower upon receiving a new call to action, you may sometimes discover that a Contact or Volunteer’s information is no longer up to date. Whether it be a change in information, or a Contact that no longer wishes to engage with the organization, you have the capability to update your Contacts’ profiles.  This article will walk you through editing or deleting people in the Empower tool.

From the Empower Web App

  • To edit or delete someone, you first have to find their page. One way that you can do this is click on the People tab.




  • Find the person whose information that you want change and click on their name (it is hyperlinked).




  • You are now on this person’s page. Click on the edit button on the left hand side of the screen.




  • On this page, you can update the person’s identifying information. You can also change the list they are assigned to (under Whose list should they be on) and the permission and access of their account (under How are they involved). Additionally, you can change this person’s region.

  • Once you’ve made your desired changes, click the Save changes button on the bottom of the page.

  • If you are looking to delete someone from Empower, scroll to the bottom, and click the Delete user button.




Editing a Volunteer's Information from the Empower Mobile App

  • From the homepage on your Empower mobile app, click on the People button on the bottom of the screen.




  • Select the volunteer whose information you would like to edit.





  • You are now on that volunteer’s page. Click on the More button on the top right corner of your screen then select Edit.






  • You are now able to change the information of the volunteer, including their name, phone number, email, and address. Click Save to update the volunteer’s information.





Editing information will allow you to maintain more up to date communication with people involved in your organizing campaign.